Universal 1853702/1853872
Released June 11, 2013

Track Listing

  • End of The Beginning
  • God is Dead?
  • Loner
  • Zeitgeist
  • Age of Reason
  • Live Forever
  • Damaged Soul
  • Dear Father
  • Methademic (Deluxe Only)
  • Peace of Mind (Deluxe Only)
  • Pariah (Deluxe Only)
  • Naïveté in Black (Best Buy Only)


  • Tony Iommi – Guitar
  • Ozzy Osbourne – Vocals
  • Geezer Butler – Bass
  • Brad Wilk – Drums


  • Produced by Rick Rubin
  • Mixed by Andrew Scheps @ Punkerpad West, Van Nuys, CA
  • Recorded by Greg Fidelman
  • Additional Recording by Mike Exeter, Dana Nielson. Assisted by Sara Lyn Killion, Seaon Oakley.
  • Recorded at Shangri La Studios, Malibu CA
  • Additional Recording at Tone Hall, Warwickshire, UK
  • Edited by Dana Nielson, Ryan Castle, Jason Gossman
  • Mastered by Stephen Marcussen & Stewart Whitmore at Marcussen Mastering, Hollywood CA
  • Album Design & Art Direction: Zip
  • Wicker Sculpture: Spencer Jenkins
  • Cover Photography: Jonathan Knowles
  • Cover Location: With Thanks to the Carey family @ Burcott Lodge Farm.

Tony’s Thoughts

Tony’s thoughts coming soon.



  1. The final Black Sabbath album is a triumph. They went back to what makes Black Sabbath, Black Sabbath. 13 carries in it’s core the magma of their first records.

  2. The final..amazing album.
    unfortunately, Bill Ward that missing…
    Last time I had the chance to saw the band in concert: Dec 2013 at Paris Bercy.
    2 hours ..A moment of pure magic and happiness which is both simple and intense.
    40 years that I listen the sab…god bless you all ( past & present members of the band)

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>