Cross Purposes

Cross PurposesCross Purposes

IRS 07777 13222 2
Released January 31, 1994

Track Listing

  • I Witness
  • Cross of Thorns
  • Psychophobia
  • Virtual Death
  • Immaculate Deception
  • Dying for Love
  • Back to Eden
  • The Hand that Rocks the Cradle
  • Cardinal Sin
  • Evil Eye
  • What’s the Use – Japan Only


  • Tony Iommi – Guitar
  • Geezer Butler – Bass
  • Bobby Rondinelli – Drums
  • Tony Martin – Vocals
  • Geoff Nicholls – Keyboards


  • Produced by Leif Mases & Black Sabbath
  • Engineered by Leif Mases, Daren Galer, & Dave Somers
  • Recorded at Monnow Valley Studios, Wales
  • Mixed at The Wool Hall, Somerset by Leif Mases
  • Mastered at Metropolis Mastering, London by Tony Cousins

Tony’s Thoughts

Tony’s thoughts forthcoming.

Black Sabbath 1994 Rondinelli

Black Sabbath 1994 Bill Ward


  1. I wont go into details but I can honestly say as having listened to your discography for the past 30 odd years Cross Purposes is most probably your best material of late 80s early 90s and definately deserving of a remaster befiting the quality of the material therein. Thanx so much for your craft and dedication over the past 50 years ALL THE BEST TO YOU AND YOURS CHEERS.

  2. Is there any possibility press deluxe vinyl version of Tony’s era?

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>