Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/customer/www/iommi.com/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wptouch-pro/core/admin-load.php on line 107
Headless Cross | The Official Tony Iommi Website

Headless Cross

Headless CrossHeadless Cross

IRS 24-1005-1
Released April 24, 1989

Track Listing

  • The Gates of Hell
  • Headless Cross
  • Devil & Daughter
  • When Death Calls
  • Cloak & Dagger (Picture disc only)
  • Kill in the Spirit World
  • Call of the Wild
  • Black Moon
  • Nightwing


  • Tony Iommi – Guitar
  • Laurence Cottle – Bass
  • Cozy Powell – Drums
  • Tony Martin – Vocals, Bass (Devil & Daughter)
  • Geoff Nicholls – Keyboards
  • Brian May – Guitar Solo on “When Death Calls”


  • Produced by Tony Iommi & Cozy Powell
  • Recorded & Mixed Aug-Nov 1988 at Soundmill, Woodcray, & Amazon Studios
  • Engineer & Mixer – Sean Lunch
  • Nightwing reminxed by Jeremy Lewis
  • Cover Design by Kevin Winlett

Tony’s Thoughts

Tony’s thoughts forthcoming.

Headless Cross

Live 1989


1 Comment

  1. I want to know if Headless Cross will be reissued in the future.



Leave a Reply to Toby Stock Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>