Universal 1853702/1853872
Released June 11, 2013

Track Listing

  • End of The Beginning
  • God is Dead?
  • Loner
  • Zeitgeist
  • Age of Reason
  • Live Forever
  • Damaged Soul
  • Dear Father
  • Methademic (Deluxe Only)
  • Peace of Mind (Deluxe Only)
  • Pariah (Deluxe Only)
  • Naïveté in Black (Best Buy Only)


  • Tony Iommi – Guitar
  • Ozzy Osbourne – Vocals
  • Geezer Butler – Bass
  • Brad Wilk – Drums


  • Produced by Rick Rubin
  • Mixed by Andrew Scheps @ Punkerpad West, Van Nuys, CA
  • Recorded by Greg Fidelman
  • Additional Recording by Mike Exeter, Dana Nielson. Assisted by Sara Lyn Killion, Seaon Oakley.
  • Recorded at Shangri La Studios, Malibu CA
  • Additional Recording at Tone Hall, Warwickshire, UK
  • Edited by Dana Nielson, Ryan Castle, Jason Gossman
  • Mastered by Stephen Marcussen & Stewart Whitmore at Marcussen Mastering, Hollywood CA
  • Album Design & Art Direction: Zip
  • Wicker Sculpture: Spencer Jenkins
  • Cover Photography: Jonathan Knowles
  • Cover Location: With Thanks to the Carey family @ Burcott Lodge Farm.

Tony’s Thoughts

Tony’s thoughts coming soon.


1 Comment

  1. The final Black Sabbath album is a triumph. They went back to what makes Black Sabbath, Black Sabbath. 13 carries in it’s core the magma of their first records.

Leave a Reply to Vincent Tasciotti Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>