The Devil You Know

The Devil You KnowThe Devil You Know

Rhino R2-518862 / R2-519468
Released April 27, 2009

Track Listing

  • Atom & Evil
  • Fear
  • Bible Black
  • Double the Pain
  • Rock & Roll Angel
  • The Turn of the Screw
  • Eating the Cannibals
  • Follow the Tears
  • Neverwhere
  • Breaking into Heaven


  • Tony Iommi – Guitar
  • Ronnie James Dio – Vocals
  • Geezer Butler – Bass
  • Vinny Appice – Drums
  • Mike Exeter – Keyboards


  • Recorded at Rockfield Studios, Wales
  • Produced by Heaven & Hell (Dio/Iommi/Butler)
  • Engineered by Mike Exeter
  • Mixed by Wyn Davis (with Mike Sutherland & Adam Arnold)
  • Mixed at Total Access Recording Studios (Redondo Beach, CA)
  • Mastered by Steve Marcussen in Hollywood CA
  • Art Direction & Design: Masaki Koike at Phyx Design
  • Cover Illustration: Per Oyvind Haagensen (Original version)

Tony’s Thoughts

Tony’s thoughts coming soon.

Heaven and Hell 2009



  1. Tonni Iommi, you is best guitar the history!!

  2. at last…I had the chance to saw Ronnie with the Sab ( Casino de Paris-June 2009)
    Amazing show…
    Why Geoff was no more with the band??

  3. Any chance this gets another Vinyl release soon?

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>