Released August 20, 1990

Track Listing

  • Anno Mundi (the vision)
  • The Law Maker
  • Jerusalem
  • The Sabbath Stones
  • The Battle of Tyr
  • Odin’s Court
  • Valhalla
  • Feels Good to Me
  • Heaven in Black


  • Tony Iommi – Guitar
  • Neil Murray – Bass
  • Cozy Powell – Drums
  • Tony Martin – Vocals
  • Geoff Nicholls – Keyboards


  • Produced by Tony Iommi & Cozy Powell
  • Engineered by Sean Lynch
  • Recorded at Rockfield & Woodcray Studios
  • Mixed at Rockfield & Woodcray Studios by Leif Masses
  • Mastered at The Townhouse by Tony Cousins

Tony’s Thoughts

Tony’s thoughts forthcoming.

Tyr Promo Picture

1 Comment

  1. Hi!
    If anyone who speaks with Tony reads this, please ask him what speakers were used on the recording of the Headless Cross and Tyr albums. I absolutely love the guitar tone on these two records!

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>