The Carnival Bizarre

The Carnival BizarreBand: Cathedral

Album: The Carnival Bizarre

Earache MOSH 130CD
Released September 26, 1995

Track Listing

  • Vampire Sun
  • Hopkins
  • Utopian Blaster
  • Night of The Seagulls
  • Carnival Bizarre
  • Inertias Cave
  • Fangalactic Supergoria
  • Blue Light
  • Palace of Fallen Majesty
  • Electric Grave


  • Tony Iommi – Guitar on “Utopian Blaster” only
  • Lee Dorrian – vocals, percussion
  • Garry Jennings – guitar, percussion, keyboards, mellotron
  • Leo Smee – bass, vocals, mellotron
  • Brian Dixon – drums, percussion, Arabian drum, backing vocals


  • Produced by Kit Woolven
  • Engineered by Kit Woolven and Doug Cook
  • Recorded at Parkgate Studios
  • Mixed at Witherhill Farmhouse
  • Mastered at Transfermation by Noel Summerville

Tony’s Thoughts

Tony’s thoughts forthcoming.


1 Comment

  1. I would love to know details about this colaboration; in what parts of the song Mr.Iommi plays and his memories about it! Cheers to Mr.Iommi to colaborate with a young band back then, that’s class and the album is great!

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>