Headless Cross

Headless CrossHeadless Cross

IRS 24-1005-1
Released April 24, 1989

Track Listing

  • The Gates of Hell
  • Headless Cross
  • Devil & Daughter
  • When Death Calls
  • Cloak & Dagger (Picture disc only)
  • Kill in the Spirit World
  • Call of the Wild
  • Black Moon
  • Nightwing


  • Tony Iommi – Guitar
  • Laurence Cottle – Bass
  • Cozy Powell – Drums
  • Tony Martin – Vocals, Bass (Devil & Daughter)
  • Geoff Nicholls – Keyboards
  • Brian May – Guitar Solo on “When Death Calls”


  • Produced by Tony Iommi & Cozy Powell
  • Recorded & Mixed Aug-Nov 1988 at Soundmill, Woodcray, & Amazon Studios
  • Engineer & Mixer – Sean Lunch
  • Nightwing reminxed by Jeremy Lewis
  • Cover Design by Kevin Winlett

Tony’s Thoughts

Tony’s thoughts forthcoming.

Headless Cross

Live 1989



  1. I want to know if Headless Cross will be reissued in the future.



  2. What amps did you use during the recordings of Headless Cross? Is my favorite album Sabbath along with Heaven and Hell and Tyr

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>