Master of Reality

Master of RealityMaster of Reality

Warner Brothers 2562-2
Vertigo 6360-050
Released July 1, 1971

Track Listing

  • Sweet Leaf
  • After Forever / The Elegy
  • Embryo
  • Children of the Grave / The Haunting
  • Orchid
  • Lord of this World
  • Solitude
  • Into the Void / Deathmask


  • Tony Iommi – Guitar
  • Geezer Butler – Bass
  • Bill Ward – Drums
  • Ozzy Osbourne – Vocals


  • Produced by Roger Bain (for Tony Hall Enterprises)
  • Engineered by Colin Caldwell & Vic Smith
  • Recorded at Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA

Tony’s Thoughts

Coming soon.

Black Sabbath 1971


1 Comment

  1. After Forever is one of the most awesome songs ever written about God and faith in Christ.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>